Six Key Learning Areas

In Primary School the focus of learning is on helping your child acquire basic literacy and numeracy skills. Your child's learning plan is developed through learning outcomes across six Key Learning Areas. The Australian Curriculum comprises 'English', 'Mathematics', 'Science & Technology', 'Human Society & its Environment', 'Creative Arts' and 'Personal Development, Health & Physical Education'.

For more information:

Overview of the Primary Curriculum

NSW Board of Studies Educational Resources

Cliquez ici pour lire cette page en français.